In all honesty, I am currently procrastinating from writing an essay regarding the Public Relation Operations at a University. I’ll just say “it’s time for a break.”

Starbucks is my home when it comes to working and writing, I just find it easier to concentrate in this kind of environment with people around, than being alone at home. It’s easier to find inspiration as you look outside the large glassed windows and continuously remove my head from my Mac to people watch. Come on, everyone does it now and again.

My usual Iced Coffee is the ever-reliable Iced Vanilla Latte, but today I decided to push the boat out by asking the Barista for their recommendations on Iced Coffee – hot drinks just aren’t my forte.

Iced Caramel Macchiato

Starbucks describes the drink:

“We combine our rich, full-bodied espresso with vanilla-flavoured syrup, milk and ice, then top it off with caramel drizzle for an oh-so-sweet finish.”

Of course companies are keen to exaggerate their products and a lot of the time, we as consumers are let down by the product.

However, I can ensure you that this is no exaggeration a sweet Iced Coffee with plenty of taste, the vanilla-flavoured syrup blends perfectly with the caramel drizzle for that “oh-so-sweet finish.”

For those Iced Coffee-lovers the next time you visit Starbucks give this a try.